Councillors & Clerk

The Community Councillors are unpaid and give up their time voluntarily. When we have the full complement of members, there are nine councillors – seven members represent the Trefriw ward and two represent the Llanrhychwyn ward. Their names and contact details are listed on the village notice boards and below.  Register of members’ financial and other interests.

Cllr Kim Ellis : Vice Chair (Trefriw Ward)

Cllr Kim Ellis

Vice Chair (Trefriw Ward)

Tan y Berllan

01492 642125

Kim moved to Trefriw in 1999 with partner Tony – they had a wonderful wedding at Gwydir Castle in 2011. Kim worked with Conwy Education Services until retirement beckoned in 2015. She is secretary to Trefriw Walkers are Welcome, and is a member of Trefriw Historical Society.
Cllr Jasmine Kelly : (Trefriw Ward)

Cllr Jasmine Kelly

(Trefriw Ward)

Crafnant House, Trefriw.

01492 640809

Jasmine moved to Trefriw with her husband in 2017 to pursue their dream of running a B&B following careers in the civil service. She also volunteers for Conwy Library Service.

Cllr Mike Lees : (Trefriw Ward)

Cllr Mike Lees

(Trefriw Ward)

11 Gwydyr View, Trefriw, LL27 0RZ

07866 733373

Mike moved to Trefriw from Gallifrey in 2015. He is a flood warden for Trefriw Ward, chair of the Dyffryn branch of the Aberconwy Constituency Labour Party, and founder of the Trefriw Drips swimming club.
Cllr Lucy Williams : Chair (Trefriw Ward)

Cllr Lucy Williams

Chair (Trefriw Ward)

Ty Llywelyn, Trefriw LL27 0JH

01492 643576

Lucy moved to Trefriw from Llandudno Junction in 2016. She is a trustee of the Higgins Trust.

Vikki Teasdale : Clerk

Vikki Teasdale


Angorfa, Trefriw, LL27 0JJ

07305 306095    Email details

Vikki moved to Trefriw in July 2018.  Before moving to the village, Vikki worked for over 20 years as a property lawyer for various solicitors and conveyancing firms within Northampton.  Whilst taking a break from conveyancing, she also worked for Northamptonshire Police within the Research Department.  Vikki has recently started learning welsh at Abergele College.


Vacancies :


We currently have four vacant seats on the council.  To better represent the community Council we need to fill these vacancies.   Could you fill one?  Find out how to become a community councillor.